NUCLEAR

As early as 1975, EDF chose Jeumont Electric as its pilot manufacturer for all the French Nuclear Programme contracts for 900, 1300 and 1400 MW Nuclear Power Plants. For these NPP, Jeumont Electric designs and manufactures:
• safeguard and emergency generators
• production and safeguard induction motors (categories K1, K3 and NC)
• special energy production and safeguard generator sets.

JE is also specialized in maintenance on site, but also on the rotor and stator rewinding factory.

BUSINESS CASE : OCONEE (US) NUCLEAR POWER PLANT

CONTEXT

The Oconee nuclear power plant on Lake Keowee, South Carolina, has three PWR (Pressurized Water Reactors) commissioned between July 1973 and 1974. Oconee is one of the USA’s largest power plants, with an overall output of 2600 MW (3 units).

MISSIONS PERFORMED BY JEUMONT ELECTRIC

As part of life extension program for American nuclear power plants, Oconee is the second plant in the USA (out of 102 units) to have its licence renewed by the NRC in order to extend its life by a further 20 years. Jeumont Electric delivered 13 replacement stators to Oconee for the motor pump sets initially manfactured by Westinghouse. This reverse engineering illustrates Jeumont Electric’s ability to reconstruct machines of all sizes, irrespective of the OEM.

Jeumont Electric - Post Fukushima solutions for nuclear plants

Capture-d’écran-2017-01-30-à-15.07.41_730x490_acf_cropped-3

OTHER SIGNIFICANT REFERENCES

NUCLEAR POWER PLANTS IN FRANCE, BELGIUM, SOUTH KOREA, CHINA, SOUTH AFRICA, SPAIN, THE USA, FINLAND, INDIA, etc.
Get further information
Request information

NUCLÉAIRE

Dès 1975, EDF a retenu Jeumont Electric comme fabricant pilote pour l’ensemble des Contrats Programmes Français des Centrales Nucléaires 900, 1300 et 1400 MW. Jeumont Electric conçoit et fabrique pour ces centrales :

  • les alternateurs de secours et d’ultime secours (sauvegarde)
  • les moteurs asynchrones de production et de sauvegarde  (catégories K1, K3 et NC)
  • les groupes spéciaux de production et de sauvegarde.

JE est spécialisée dans la maintenance sur site, mais également sur le rebobinage rotor et stator en usine.

 

BUSINESS CASE : La centrale nucléaire d'Oconee (US)

LE CONTEXTE

La centrale nucléaire d’Oconee sur le lac Keowee, en Caroline du Sud comporte 3 réacteurs PWR (réacteurs à eau pressurisés) en service entre juillet 1973 et 1974. Oconee est une des plus grandes centrales américaines avec une capacité globale de 2 600 MW (3 tranches).

LES MISSIONS RÉALISÉES PAR JEUMONT ELECTRIC

Dans le cadre du programme de prolongement de la durée de vie des centrales nucléaires américaines, Oconee est la deuxième centrale des États-Unis (sur 102 tranches) qui a reçu de la NRC l’autorisation de prolongation d’exploitation pour 20 ans. Jeumont Electric a livré à Oconee 13 stators de remplacement pour les groupes moto pompes initialement fabriqués par Westinghouse. Les études effectuées en « reverse engineering » illustrent la capacité de Jeumont Electric à reconstruire des machines de toutes tailles et de tous constructeurs.

Jeumont Electric - Post Fukushima solutions for nuclear plants

Capture-d’écran-2017-01-30-à-15.07.41_730x490_acf_cropped-3

QUELQUES RÉFÉRENCES SIGNIFICATIVES

CENTRALES NUCLÉAIRES EN FRANCE, BELGIQUE, CORÉE DU SUD, CHINE, AFRIQUE DU SUD, ESPAGNE, ÉTATS-UNIS, FINLANDE, INDE, etc ...
VOUS AVEZ BESOIN D'INFORMATION
DEMANDER DES INFORMATIONS