Corrective Maintenance

Jeumont Electric provides efficient, turnkey support to assess and service your equipment. These include diagnosis, repair, disassembly and reassembly, refurbishment and retro-engineering.
OUR MAIN CORRECTIVE ACTIONS ARE:
• stator rewinding with Roebel bars or coils with VPI insulation
• rewinding the rotor using the original technology or using an improved process (cooling, wedging, etc.)
• water box repairs on water-cooled stators using a process patented by Jeumont Electric (SURJIBOX).

 

FOR THE RECORD:
Jeumont Electric performs major maintenance operations on the entire stock of EDF’s 900, 1300 and 1450 MW turbines for the 58 units of France’s nuclear power plants. This includes on-site stator and rotor changeouts with optimal downtime or rewinding 900 MW rotors in the factory before installing and commissioning them on site.

REQUALIFICATION, REFURBISHMENT AND OPTIMISATION OF ROTATING MACHINES

We continue to build on our century-old know-how in engineering and manufacturing to offer our customers our wide experience in the maintenance of turbo-generators, generators and induction motors. We don’t limit our services to equipment manufactured by us but can also maintain a large range of machines of all makes, types and technologies, irrespective of their age or particularities.
We are able to retrofit and manufacture components or complete machines, according to your needs.
By means of a data base linked to the design codes, we can modify the original design of a machine in order to improve its efficiency and its life cycle without affecting the broader specifications of the plant.

RENOVATION OF EXCITATION SYSTEMS

Jeumont Electric refurbishes excitation or voltage regulation systems made by all OEMs, using new components while ensuring the functionalities remain unchanged.

 

FOR THE RECORD:
Jeumont Electric has an order from EDF for 10 complete assemblies for its Fessenheim, Tricastin and Dampierre NPPs. Jeumont Electric thus contributes to maintaining the availability of the French nuclear power plants.

DISCOVER OUR LOGISTICS SUPPORT
DISCOVER OUR LOGISTICS SUPPORT

LA MAINTENANCE CORRECTIVE

Jeumont Electric effectue des évaluations et des révisions efficaces et clé en main, allant du diagnostic, de l’exécution des réparations nécessaires, du démontage / remontage,  de la rénovation jusqu’à la rétro-ingénierie.

NOS PRINCIPALES ACTIONS CORRECTIVES SONT :

  • rebobinage de stator en barres Roebel ou bobines par imprégnation globale sous vide et pression
  • rebobinage de rotor dans la technologie d’origine ou en améliorant celle-ci (refroidissement, calage…)
  • réparation de boîte à eau sur les stators refroidis par eau en utilisant un procédé breveté développé par Jeumont Electric (SURJIBOX).

À TITRE DE RÉFÉRENCE : 

Jeumont Electric effectue des opérations de maintenance majeures sur l’ensemble des turbo-alternateurs EDF de 900, 1300, 1450 MW pour les 58 tranches constituant le parc nucléaire EDF : permutations sur site des stators et des rotors dans des délais optimisés, rebobinage en atelier des rotors 900 MW, puis installation et remise en service sur site.

RÉHABILITATION, RÉNOVATION ET OPTIMISATION DE MACHINES ÉLECTRIQUES TOURNANTES

Nous capitalisons sur plus d’un siècle de savoir-faire reconnu en ingénierie et en fabrication. C’est ce retour d’expérience significatif en matière de turboalternateurs, d’alternateurs et de moteurs asynchrones que nous mettons à votre service. Nous assurons la maintenance de nos équipements aussi bien que d’une large gamme de machines de toutes marques, de tous types et de toutes technologies, quels que soient l’âge de l’installation et ses spécificités.

Nous pouvons reconcevoir et fabriquer des composants ou des machines entières, selon vos besoins.

Une base de données associée à des codes de calcul permet à nos équipes de modifier la conception d’origine de la machine pour, par exemple, en augmenter l’efficacité et la durée de vie, sans affecter les caractéristiques globales de l’installation.

RÉNOVATION DES SYSTÈMES D’EXCITATIONS

Jeumont Electric rénove les systèmes d’excitations ou de régulation de tension, quel que soit le constructeur d’origine, avec la garantie de fonctionnalités identiques, avec des composants mis à jour.

A TITRE DE RÉFÉRENCE :

Jeumont Electric a obtenu la commande de 10 ensembles complets, pour les sites de Fessenheim, Tricastin et Dampierre pour EDF. Jeumont Electric participe ainsi au maintien en conditions opérationnelles (MCO) de l’ensemble du parc nucléaire français.

DÉCOUVREZ LE SOUTIEN LOGISTIQUE
DÉCOUVRIR LE SOUTIEN LOGISTIQUE